Eyeglasses

April 26, 2010

Looked at my collection of glasses today.  I have worn glasses since I was five years old.  While I don’t still have any of those early frames I do have the glasses I wore in 6th grade at age eleven, and every pair since.

Now, I was just about to write up a nice blog post here about keeping old eyeglasses, but it started to sound familiar.  Did a search and found out that I already blogged about this last November!  Ugh, almost forgot about that.  Months pass but little changes.

Still have all the glasses here.  They really are not needed for anything.  I’m never going to wear them in public, and I have the prescriptions written down.  It could finally be time to donate them.

2 Responses to “Eyeglasses”

  1. knichole84 Says:

    I can relate to this! I seem to hold on to old pairs of glasses too. It’s funny how things like that accumulate in our lives if we don’t make an effort to clear things out.


  2. […] really bad choice of frames (hard to do online).  So I put them in a bag along with all the other glasses I had stored away, and donated them all today.  Right now, for the first time in about 40 years, I have no spare […]


Leave a Reply

