One Less Bicycle

March 20, 2010

Someone on my local Freecycle list asked for a road bike, and it reminded me that I still had two old bicycles stored in a shed, that I wrote about last year.  So I wrote back and offered up the 10-speed.  And now less than a day later it’s gone.  That was easy!

I have no idea why this seemed to be impossible last year but this year I can just give it away.  I guess if I wait long enough, any dilemma doesn’t seem to be worth the mental energy anymore so I just let it go.  Maybe the mountain bike can go too.

Leave a Reply

