Progress in 2009

December 19, 2009

The year is ending, so I’ll do an update on my goals for the year.

1. Desk + Five Boxes:

Did pretty well on this.  Books are in two boxes instead of one, and I haven’t gone through all my media stuff yet.  So there are eight boxes left, and I just need sorting time to get it to six boxes.

2. My Furniture:

I hesitated on getting rid of some of my furniture, but what I have left is in my room or in the garage loft right now.  This could be reduced further, but at least it’s no longer in the storage unit and is all out of the way.

3. Storage Unit:

As detailed in this post, the friend boxes are mostly still in storage.  I reached a point where I could not continue with the sorting, so this goal is a failure.  Have not been able to get rid of the storage unit yet.

Going forward I’ll be scanning through my old VHS tapes and converting anything I want to save to digital files so I don’t need the bulky tapes anymore.  I want to organize my non-digital photos in some way.  There are also a few DVDs that could be sold on eBay.  After that I’ll probably refocus on my computer stuff because having one desk and three computers (along with all their peripherals) isn’t very efficient.

Leave a Reply

