Clean Sweep

July 30, 2009

Just discovered that TLC is replaying episodes of Clean Sweep on weekday mornings at 6:00 and 7:00 AM.  I have many of these recorded already, but maybe I can get some new favorites.

The best part of the show is when Peter Walsh helps them sort through the stuff on the lawn.  KEEP SELL TOSS!  He’s good at posing questions that bring someone to a point where they have to make a decision – showing them the stuff from a new perspective.  Also I like how they can sometimes repackage items so they can preserve a memory without all the bulk of an original item.  It really proves how clutter comes frm the mind, and not from the physical junk.

One Response to “Clean Sweep”

  1. Katherine Says:

    OMG I love Clean Sweep. I love Peter Walsh — somehow I trust him more because of the accent. And I like it when he yells at people.


Leave a Reply

