Timeline for 2009

February 1, 2009

Here is my proposed schedule for The Project this year:

  1. Before Memorial Day (May 25), complete last year’s goal of reducing stuff in the bedroom to that which fits:
    1. In or on my desk
    2. In five boxes; for Books, Tools, Papers, Media, Random
    3. Clothing in one dresser and on closet hangers.
  2. Reduce Storage Unit contents to two categories:
    1. My furniture.  Keep only what is “priceless” and has sincere sentimental value.
    2. A representative sample of my friend’s things.  Approximate volume one carload or less.
  3. Transfer my furniture to the garage loft at the house.  Move friend’s things to the basement at the house, or better yet find a way to get it back to him, or one of his relatives.  Terminate storage rental before Labor Day (September 7) .
  4. At this point I’ll STILL be living in a rented bedroom with a shared kitchen.  BUT I will be flexible (free) enough to choose to continue living here or to finally get a place of my own.

That’s the point of all of this.  I feel trapped here in this situation, not free to live where I want because of all this STUFF weighing me down.

One Response to “Timeline for 2009”


  1. […] December 19, 2009 The year is ending, so I’ll do an update on my goals for the year. […]


Leave a Reply

