Less is more.

August 18, 2006

This web log is about getting rid of things. There are piles of stuff that surround me, most of which I do not need or even want. However I have a great deal of trouble with sifting through it, making decisions about it, throwing things out, or giving things away. This is frustrating to me because I am very much a minimalist who likes everything around me to be as simple and organized as possible. It is a struggle. I believe that every useless item that remains in my possession is a link in the chain that binds me. Peace and freedom await when this problem can be overcome.

Leave a Reply

